Post image for CD Preview: MICHAEL LONGORIA: MERRY CHRISTMAS DARLING (Broadway Records)

by Jim Allen on December 15, 2018



Celebrate the holiday season with Broadway Records first Christmas album, Michael Longoria: Merry Christmas Darling. Best known for his star turn on Broadway as Frankie Valli in Jersey Boys, he has amassed 15 numbers for this romantic holiday album with a throwback 60s vibe but a modern man-to-man sensibility. His original Christmas song, co-written with Rona Siddiqui, has just been released as a music video. “Merry Me This Christmas.”

Longoria explains the song’s genesis: “It was a New York City Christmas party on a snow-white wintery night. I had met a cutie online a couple months earlier, when Santa sent us both a party invitation to the same Christmas party. It was the perfect opportunity to sled down from Hell’s Kitchen via Ninth Avenue, meet up with my him in Chelsea and find mistletoe to test the waters. Up until that night, we had only known each other as Facebook profiles. That night would be the beginning of a love story that would send me down the aisle in a winter wedding this past December. I wanted to write a song that told that love story.

“I hope my December wedding anthem inspires winter Romeos to get down on one knee and profess their love while sleigh bells ring across the sky this holiday season!”

Following the release of his debut solo album, Broadway Brick By Brick, Longoria sings us home for the holidays with a collection of his Christmas favorites. The album features a special guest vocal from original Jersey Boys co-stars Christian Hoff, Daniel Reichard, and J. Robert Spencer (The Midtown Men) on “Little St. Nick.”

       Track List:

  1. Merry Christmas Darling
  2. Sleigh Ride
  3. My Only Wish (This Year)
  4. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
  5. Santa Tell Me
  6. One More Sleep
  7. Little Saint Nick
  8. Last Christmas
  9. Christmas Waltz
  10. All I Want For Christmas Is You
  11. Wrapped in Red
  12. Miss You Most (At Christmas Time)
  13. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
  14. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  15. Merry Me This Christmas

Michael Longoria: Merry Christmas Darling
Broadway Records
15 tracks | 50:03 | released on November 9, 2018
available on Amazon, iTunes, and Broadway Records

Leave a Comment